“Exploring Alienware Gaming PC Reviews”

0 0
Read Time:6 Minute, 44 Second

In the ever-evolving landscape of gaming technology, Alienware stands as a titan, renowned for its cutting-edge gaming PCs. With a reputation for innovation, performance, and sleek design, Alienware’s gaming machines captivate enthusiasts and casual gamers alike. This exploration aims to delve into the reviews of Alienware gaming PCs, unraveling their strengths, unique features, and how they stack up against competitors in delivering the ultimate gaming experience.

Top reviews of Alienware’s  customers

Terry Daniels

4.0 out of 5 stars

 A couple annoyances

Reviewed in the United States on January 18, 2023

processor_description: Core i7-12700KFSize: 16GBStyle: RT3070 3070TiColor: Lunar LightVerified Purchase

This would be 5 stars if it came with a respectable mouse and keyboard and it didn’t have pre-installed software that has pop-up ads, right on the homescreen.

I know that Dell is the parent company, but having a super basic Dell mouse and keyboard instead of a back-lit AlIenware branded pair is inexcusable. That, and having free trial ads pop up when I’m not even on a browser is very distasteful.

Avid reader

5.0 out of 5 stars

 Birthday gift for my gamer

Reviewed in the United States on August 25, 2023

processor_description: Core i7-12700KFSize: 16GBStyle: RT3070 3070TiColor: Lunar LightVerified Purchase

My daughter was so happy when she opened this. She absolutely loves it! She said it was the best gift ever! I don’t know anything about specs, so you’ll have to get that from another comment, and it does get hot after a while so she turns her fan towards it, but it is overall amazing.

Amazon Customer

3.0 out of 5 stars

 False advertisement

Reviewed in the United States on August 25, 2023

processor_description: Core i7-12700FSize: 16GBStyle: RTX 3060TiColor: Lunar LightVerified Purchase

Where is my liquid cooling, my back cover and my 4.9 ghz cpu? And you don’t have any place for adding pci-e cards with that nvidia RTX

Gpu occupying the whole space. Only gives you the option to add 2 internal storage devices. The Bios looks basic and inefficient.Maybe a bios update can fix that? The only positive I see so far is that it is a quiet machine and it runs smoothly. I will have to see how it operates overtime

Just want to add that this computer has a higher problem with waking up from sleep mode and for some strange reason it tells me that my warranty has already expired when I only just bought the computer.

Rick Cole

5.0 out of 5 stars

 Amazing computer.

Reviewed in the United States on June 27, 2023

processor_description: Core i9-12900FSize: 16GBStyle: RT3070 3070TiColor: Dark SideVerified Purchase

Bought this computer for playing video games and daily life tasks. I have played/streamed Starcraft 2 and Hogwarts without any problems whatsoever. Great computer!

Brian Manna

5.0 out of 5 stars

 Great Gaming Computer!

Reviewed in the United States on August 16, 2022

processor_description: Core i7-12700FSize: 16GBStyle: RTX 3060TiColor: Lunar LightVerified Purchase

Great computer even though the price is a lot. It checked all the boxes for me that I needed for a gaming PC. It is truly a wonderful machine, although it didn’t come with the liquid cooling or the back cover like in the pictures. Still, I’m loving every minute of gaming on this amazing machine. I was hesitant at first about Alienware… but it proved to be the best computer I’ve ever had. I recommend this product to anyone who is serious about gaming/streaming.

V Mike Gardner

4.0 out of 5 stars

 No rear cover

Reviewed in the United States on June 7, 2022

processor_description: Core i7-12700KFSize: 16GBStyle: RT3070 3070TiColor: Lunar LightVerified Purchase

There are multiple pictures showing the rear cover attached to the computer. No indicators that this model of the R13 showing the back cover as an option. No option to purchase the back cover either. Everything else is as the description indicates. Had some start up issues when some of the updates did not install correctly. The case is a full size ATX with a custom power supply.

Nicole Clements

5.0 out of 5 stars

 What a beautiful alien

Reviewed in the United States on December 5, 2022

processor_description: Core i7-12700KFSize: 16GBStyle: RT3070 3070TiColor: Lunar LightVerified Purchase

Product was as advertised! Booted it up, installed all updates with no errors or hassle. Plug and play. It’s gorgeous, I’m still a sucker for Alienwares futuristic machines. Would recommend it to anyone on the fence. I got the Liquid Cooled R13 / RT3070 Ti / 1TB SSD / i7 2700KF

Jiawei

4.0 out of 5 stars

 Good

Reviewed in the United States on November 7, 2022

processor_description: Core i7-12700KFSize: 16GBStyle: RT3070 3070TiColor: Lunar LightVerified Purchase

All good, just a blue screen of death when you play all day.

Marc S

5.0 out of 5 stars

 Great gaming machine for less than parts.

Reviewed in the United States on April 26, 2022

processor_description: Core i7-12700KFSize: 16GBStyle: RT3070 3070TiColor: Lunar LightVerified Purchase

Love this machine. I would have built my own machine, however, with prices as high as they are, I decided to look at pre-built ones. I have an Alienware that I have been using for at least 5 years with no issues. It was just time for me to upgrade. And this checked all of the boxes for me without costing too much. With the cost of individual parts as high as they are now, this was well below the cost of doing it myself. So far so good.

Leon

2.0 out of 5 stars

 Beware It may not work right out of the box.

Reviewed in the United States on November 7, 2022

processor_description: Core i7-12700KFSize: 16GBStyle: RT3070 3070TiColor: Lunar LightVerified Purchase

I was very hesitant to buy this system reading some of the reviews. I should have listened, I should have also watched some reviews on YouTube about this system as most stated the problem that I ran into on the very first day of me using this system. My PC keep restarting itself upon playing any game for longer than 10 minutes. Apparently, it is a very common issue.

After experiencing that and trying to troubleshoot it myself I finally decided to contact support (they were very nice but I had to basically tell them what the issue could be as they kept saying it was a driver issue and updates and what not so had to walk them through the windows event viewer whilst the Remote Desktop session. to show them that I experienced the Kernel 41 error right before my pc restarted itself.

which can be caused by numerous things most commonly a faulty GPU or PSU when not a driver issue) anyways, ran I benchmark to show them, and my PC crashed, so they said GPU issue, and sent a tech over to my home to swap out the part, and as of the writing of this review seems to be working fine.

However the whole process took almost a month, weeks of me just staring at a $2,400 piece of tech that I could not use. Unfortunately Alienware PCs are the only PC’s I find to look great.(-TLDR-)but if you’re on the hunt for a prebuilt system that you can use right out of the box and aren’t buying this specific pc for aesthetics, please save yourself some money and headaches and look elsewhere.

RELATED CONTENT :

Exploring Alienware: Unveiling The Quality Of Their Gaming PCs

Conclusion :  

As highlighted in these reviews, Alienware gaming PCs consistently exhibit a fusion of power, aesthetics, and gaming-centric features that set them apart. Their commitment to delivering top-notch performance, customizable options, and advanced cooling technologies solidifies Alienware’s position as a leader in the gaming PC realm. For gamers seeking unparalleled gaming experiences, these reviews underline Alienware’s prowess in crafting machines that transcend boundaries and set new standards for immersive gameplay.

 

Happy
Happy
0 %
Sad
Sad
0 %
Excited
Excited
0 %
Sleepy
Sleepy
0 %
Angry
Angry
0 %
Surprise
Surprise
0 %

Average Rating

5 Star
0%
4 Star
0%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *